The Amgen Bioprocessing Center Advisory Board (ABCAB) consists of scientists, engineers, academics, and corporate executives who provide support and advice to KGI’s Amgen Bioprocessing Center.

Sign in to the ABCAB portal

Daniel Abramzon
Principal Project Manager, R&D, Genentech, Inc.

Ashraf Amanullah, PhD 
EVP, Technical Operations, InhibRx

Vincent Anicetti
SVP, Quality and Compliance, Coherus Biosciences (ABCAB Chair 2015-2016) 

Robert Baffi, PhD
President of Global Manufacturing and Technical Operations, BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Inc. (ABCAB Chair 2014) 

Mario Becker
Head of Product Management Cell Culture Technologies, Sartorius Stedim North America, Inc.

Vijay Chiruvolu, PhD 
SVP of Global Process Development – Cell Therapy, Kite Pharma, A Gilead Sciences Company

Jon Coffman, PhD
Senior Director of Bioprocess Technology and Engineering, AstraZeneca

Larry A. Couture, PhD
CEO and Director, Orbsen Therapeutics, LTD

Semsi Ensari, PhD
Director, Kite Pharma, A Gilead Sciences Company

Tina Etcheverry, PhD
Owner/Founder, EtchWave Consulting

Dennis M. Fenton, PhD
Principal, Fenton & Associates LLC 

Tom Fletcher
Scientific Director, Irvine Scientific 

Nuno Fontes, PhD
Executive Director and Site Head of Process Science, Boehringer-Ingelheim

Erik Fouts, PhD
Vice President, Novato Manufacturing, BioMarin Pharmacteutical, Inc. (ABCAB Chair 2017-2018) 

Robert Garrahy
VP, Bioprocess Technogies, Broadley-James Corporation

Amita Goel
Founder and CEO, Celltheon Corporation

Sam Guhan, PhD
VP, Process Development, Amgen, Inc.

Chetan Goudar
Vice President of Process Development, Amgen, Inc.

Robert Johnson, PhD
Chief Operating Officer, GenVivo, Inc.

Robert Kiss, PhD
Vice President Process & Analytical Development, Sutro Biopharma

Rajesh Krishnan, PhD
Senior V.P., Process Development and Manufacturing, Oncternal Therapeutics

Rick Lit
Head of Scientific Operations, Blue Note Therapeutics

Gargi Maheshwari, PhD
Associate Vice President, Merck and Company, Inc.

Mary Mallaney
Associate Director, CMC Team Leader, Juno Therapeutics, A Cellgene Company

Eugene Martini
Senior Vice President, Engineering, ISP – Integrated Project Services, LLC

Steve Mendivil
Senior Advisor, Amgen, Inc.

Joe Newell
Executive Vice President, Chief Technical Operations Officer, Atara BioTherapeutics

Bill Rich
Vice President, Device Technologies

Vinit Saxena, PhD
President and CEO, Separagen Corporation

Abhinav Shukla, PhD
Vice President & Head, Manufacturing, CRISPR Therapeutics

Tom Smart
Chariman & CEO, Saccharo, Inc.

Jay Stout, PhD
Sage BioSolutions 

Gordon Vehar, PhD
Vice President of Research, BioMarin Pharmacteutical, Inc.

Vic Vinci, PhD
Vice President, Product Development, Catalent Biologics (ABCAB Chair 2019-2020)

Weichang Zhou, PhD
VP, WuXi AppTec Co., Ltd.

Mark Zimmerman, PhD
Vice President, Business Development and Strategy, Interim Vice President, Operations, ViaCyte